nanaxsx.blogg.se

Interstate mtp 94r h7 battery
Interstate mtp 94r h7 battery











interstate mtp 94r h7 battery

I listed a Group 91 from AutoCraft Silver, but I'm not sure since I haven't seen it in person. Group 48 also used to be named 91, that's why everybody uses/recommends MTP-91, it is a Group 48 battery, now discontinued and replaced by 48/H6. Popular compatible group sizes are 48/H6, 94R/H7, 49/H8. Bosch makes them, as well as AutoCraft Gold 92/T7 and Duralast Gold 92-DLG. Keep in mind the OEM battery is Group 92, as specified at RealOEM.

Interstate mtp 94r h7 battery install#

Since no one is willing to install it for FREE, and it is easy to DIY, I made the comparison to find the best one fits my needs (cheap one for a bone-stock E36) Even they say so, their technician wouldn't do it, because the car is an European hence troublesome electronics reset and the battery being "in the trunk", BS as we know, but. I'm doing this because no one's catalog says they have a battery for E36. Here is the list for probably compatible batteries for E36. you lose everything when the login or something comes up, and I just typed a lot of stuff beside the pasted table)Īnyways, let me do it again. (I hate BF when it comes to non-recovery feature while posting. Last edited by FastFreddie 02-06-2013 at 12:57 PM. Interstate MTP-91 (group 48) - because I can't find them locally. Sears DieHard Gold group 48."]Sears Diehard Gold group 48 battery - only 615 CCA, less than OEM. Sears DieHard Gold group 94R battery - Too expensive compared to other options $160 Would probably require some modification/removal to the hold-down at least? Cheapest option and not bad specs, but I've read conflicting reports that this will fit online, the Autozone website says it will not. Qualifies for $10 Autozone gift card rebate. Local battery warehouse sells "Exide BMW 4-year battery" for $145.

interstate mtp 94r h7 battery

720 CCA, 800 CA, 75 RC, $140 and qualifies for a $15 Autozone gift card rebate. Comes with an 18 month "free replacement" warranty, and a 75 month pro-rated warranty. NAPA auto parts sells a Legend International BCI#91, 700 CCA, 875 CA, 100 minute RC, 38.5 lbs. It looks different in terms of handle placement, is 12.5" long (like OEM), 790 CCA, 47.5 lbs, no other info.

interstate mtp 94r h7 battery

It is still made by Johnson Controls, but it is not the EverStart Maxx 94R, it is now the EverStart H7. Walmart no longer sells an exact-looking copy of the OEM battery. This question is based off local options and current pricing. I've found several topics on replacement batteries, including AGM technology, which I don't think is really necessary for my car with very little electrical load/gizmos, but just wanted to ask real quickly before I go out and make a choice. I do not believe that group size 91 would fit (too short 11 inches, despite identical width/height dimensions). I've also seen some claims that group size 49 batteries fit (! Perhaps without a hold-down?), as well as my experience with the group size 41 battery fitting. However the battery hold-down works for several size batteries, including group size 92, 48, and 94R. I've since learned that the OEM e36 battery is a BCI group 92 battery. I'm not sure why I was running a group 41 battery, chock it up to the last time I bought a battery I didn't know what was necessary, and apparently neither did the desk jockey at Sears. My Sears DieHard International 33341 (group 41) battery has been found dead for the third time this winter, and so it is time to replace it after 7 solid years of service in upstate NY.













Interstate mtp 94r h7 battery